everything i told you was stolen from a book

I dreamed about my childhood
surrounded by dead things
Awakened by the humming that
machines make when they sleep
At least I woke up smiling, so glad I had a dream
She is waving out of the window
Her smile is red as a wound
And my quiet heart goes to pieces
It's been a lonely year in this room
And I will not ignore you like before
My january promises are more
Than words softly spoken
i dreamed about my childhood surrounded by dead things. awakened by the humming that machines make when they sleep. at least i woke up smiling, so glad i had a dream.
she is waving out of the window. her smile is red as a wound and my quiet heart goes to pieces. it's been a lonely year in this room.
and i will not ignore you like before. my january promises are more than words softly spoken.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0